João Paulo Ramalho Marreiros, Military University Institute of Portugal, marreiros.jpr@ium.pt

Past President:

Dr. H. J. (Harry) Kowal, Royal Military College of Canada

Future President:

Dr. Niels Bo Poulsen, Royal Danish Defence College, Denmark

ISMS Secretariat:

David Last, Royal Military College of Canada, david.last@rmc-cmr.ca



Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Victor Lobo, Military University Institute of Portugal, President
  • War Studies, Marzena Zakowska, War Studies University, Poland
  • Military History, Art Johanson, Baltic Defence College and Dr. Martin Nassua, Universität der Bundeswehr, Hamburg
  • Military Technology, Hannu Kari, National Defence University of Finland
  • Leadership, command, and basic competencies, Peter Olsthoorn, Netherlands Defence Academy
  • Law and ethics, Daniel Sommers and Afton David, Royal Military College of Canada
  • Security and defence policy, Laurenz Furst, Austrian National Defence University
  • Armed Forces and Society, Rene Moelker, Netherlands Defence Academy
  • Defence Management and Economics, Markus Gauster, Austrian National Defence University, assisted by Ugurhan
  • Berkok, Royal Military College of Canada
  • Military Education, Nuno Santos Loureiro, Military University Institute of Portugal
  • Strategy, Dirk Heinzmann Austrian National Defence Academy and Dr. Zdzislaw, Baltic Defence College


Link to full schedule PDF